Elected Auditors

The Board of Auditors is comprised of three individuals who are elected by the residents of Whitpain Township for staggered six year terms. The duties of the elected auditors are spelled out in the Code governing the Township's of the Second Class and involve the following: shall audit, settle and adjust the accounts of all elected or appointed officials of the township and its boards or agencies that received or disbursed funds of or owing to the township during the immediately preceding calendar year. The board of auditors shall determine the compensations for the current year authorized in section 606 for supervisors employed by the township.

The Elected Auditors meet once a year in January at its annual reorganization meeting.

Board Members

Robert Brunner - Chair

Jessica Brunner - Vice Chair

Benjamin Shaw