Fire Department

The Centre Square Fire Company has been an integral part of the Township’s community service since its founding in 1913. Fire, rescue and medical services are provided out of our station located at 1298 Skippack Pike.

The Fire Company remains mostly volunteers. Three full time employees provide assistance to the volunteers. We are continually looking for conscientious people willing to serve as fire fighters, medical responders, fire police, administrative or ladies auxiliary. If you have any interest in serving your community, feel free to stop by or visit us at CSFS33.


The Fire Company serves as the primary fire and rescue services for Whitpain. Our Township is approximately 12.8 square miles, and is bounded by North Wales Road to the west, Township Line Road to the south, Butler Pike to the east, and an imaginary line extending Township Line Road to the north.

In addition, we provide fire and rescue services to the PA Turnpike and its patrons for the Northeast Extension (Route 476) from the junction with the main east-west Turnpike in Plymouth Meeting to the Lansdale Interchange as well as providing mutual aid to our neighboring municipalities.

New Station Update

With ground breaking of the Centre Square Fire Station taking place in June of 2016 progress on the new station continues with expectations of moving into the new state of the art facility in 2017. While progress on the new station continues to move forward, donations towards our new Station 33 Building Campaign have been slow raising $34,000 of our 1 million dollar goal. CSFC thanks all the residents and businesses who have contributed to this important project. Everyone’s financial assistance is needed, "help us help you," donate today by visiting our website at CSFS33.

Annual Summary

To learn more, view the 

Fire Company Annual Summary 2019

Fire Company Annual Summary 2020

Fire Company Annual Summary 2021

Fire Company Annual Summary 2022


  • Fire Chief: Lee Miller
  • Deputy Chief: Billy Messerschmidt
  • Assistant Chief: Tom Kozeniewski
  • Captain 33: Ted Fonash
  • Captain 33-1: Joelle Lesniak, William Delaney and Mike Barnshaw
  • Lieutenant 33: Pat Wilson
  • Lieutenant 33-1: Tyler Brunner
  • Lieutenant 33-2/Safety Officer: Matt Kozeniewski
  • Chief Engineer: Mike DiDomenico Sr.
  • Fire Police Captain: Sharon Brunner
  • President: Wayne Coffin
  • Vice President: Ted Fonash
  • Treasurer: Paul Lusch
  • Secretary: Jessica Brunner